Arena Opening and Closing Dates

Gale Centre

  • Fall/Winter Season: September 6, 2016 - April 30, 2017
  • Spring/Summer Season: May 1, 2017 - August 31, 2017

Chippawa Willoughby Memorial Arena

  • September 26, 2016 - April 3, 2017

Regular Winter Permits Begin

  • Gale Centre September 6, 2016
  • Chippawa Willoughby Memorial September 26, 2016
  • NOTE: Regular Winter Permit hours at all Arenas conclude on April 3, 2017.

Arena Holidays and Closings

  • Monday, February 20, 2017 - Family Day - Limited Hours (no ice rentals)
  • Friday, April 14, 2017 - Good Friday - All Facilities
  • Monday, April 17, 2017 - Easter Monday - All Facilities
  • Monday, May 22, 2017 - Victoria Day - All Facilities
  • Saturday, July 1, 2017 - Canada Day - All Facilities
  • Monday, August 7, 2017 - Civic Day - All Facilities
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 - Labour Day - All Facilities
  • Monday, October 9, 2017 - Thanksgiving Day - All Facilities
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 - Christmas Eve - All Facilities
  • Monday December 25, 2017 - Christmas Day - All Facilities
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - Boxing Day - All Facilities
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 - New Year's Eve - Limited Hours