Niagara Falls and Climate Change

Niagara Adapts partners standing in front of a wooded area

Niagara Falls and Climate Change

What is Niagara Adapts?

Niagara Adapts is a partnership that brings together seven Niagara municipalities – Grimsby, Lincoln, Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Pelham, St. Catharines and Welland – with Brock’s Environmental Sustainability Research Centre (ESRC) to address climate change.

Niagara Adapts in Niagara Falls

The City of Niagara Falls is an active member of Niagara Adapts, a partnership between Brock University and seven local municipalities. 


Climate Adaptation Plan (2021)

Update Report to Council (MW-2022-34)

Action Item List (Draft)